Tuesday, 4 December 2012

Annual section dinner

 Here are just a few photos of members attending a very good and
successful section annual dinner at the Tiverton Hotel on the 1st Dec.,
the meal was excellent as was the service and a great time was had by
all, having a room all to ourselves made the speech's and presentations
much more enjoyable. Thanks must go to Chris for organising the event,
to Ray for his input and to Matt for the trophy organisation, also to all
the committee members for their work.
Prizes awarded were:
Jeans Trophy: Brian Cordey,  VMCC Post war cup:  Keith Cleeve
Les Soper Tankard:  Chris Wood,  Thelbridge Trophy: Brian Cordey
Reed Motors Tankard:  Graham Saunders
Woodman Family Shield:  Gordon Clatworthy
Piston Broke award:  Gordon Clatworthy

Prizes previously awarded:
Ron Ley memorial Trophy:  Barry
Scrumpy Run Shield:  Dave Barkshire.   Bridge Garage Cup:  Tony Petherick
Ron Chugg Cup:  John Morey.  Ilfracombe Shield:  Mike Dixon.

The committee agreed this year to hold this dinner in the middle of the day so that everyone could travel to and from in the light, I think this idea was appreciated. Nice to see Mervyn and Pam who travelled up from Cornwall to be with us, thanks once again to all who attended, the organisers and the Hotel.